Tuscumbia, Alabama
Criminal Investigations

INVESTIGATORS for the Colbert County Sheriff's Office

Chief Investigator Tyler Evans

Lieutenant Investigator Roger Denton




for the Colbert County Sheriff's Office

Captain of Operations Jonathan Harkins

Captain Tim Vanderford


 Sgt. Dan Coggins  

  Sgt. Mike Booth  

Sgt. Johnny White

Sgt. Jonathan Terry



School Resource Officers

Colbert County Sheriff's Office has four deputies that are employed as SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS.  These deputies are a valuable part of our attempts to keep our children and school staffs safe.  They are also responsible for handling civil disputes, crime against the schools, students, faculty and much more.  We have amazing school systems in our county jurisdiction, Leighton (Colbert Co.), Cherokee, Colbert Heights, Hatton Elementary and New Bethel Elementary.  Each of these schools have multiple buildings on their campuses that range in use from Elementary schools all the way thru High School.  They also have band halls, gymnasiums, and sports fields that make up their entire campus.  

We are very proud of these Deputies and the many years of experience they add to our department.  

JIM BERRYMAN - 26 yrs law enforcement  
Colbert County Schools at Leighton

HENRY GREEN - 21 yrs law enforcement
Cherokee Schools 

KIRK JONES - 35 yrs law enforcement
New Bethel Elementary

WESLEY WITHERS - 15 yrs law enforcement and corrections
Colbert Heights Schools

WAYNE HUGULEY - 41 yrs law enforcement
Hatton Elementary